Board of Management

The Garage Theatre Board of Management is constituted with

7 Community Representatives

Pat Deery: Chairperson – MA in Theatre Studies and community representative who has been involved with the Garage Theatre since 1996 as both
an actor and director.
Laura Murray: Previous Freelance Stage Manager and Technician, current Chairperson of Cootehill Arts Festival.
Dr. Thomas Johnston: Community representative, Director of Ceol Connected and Artistic Director of Tradoodle Festival.
Gerry Reilly: Community representative and member of Monaghan Dramatic Society.
Fiona McCaffrey – Jones: Previously Programme’s Manager at Glór Theatre, Ennis,Co. Clare.

Tommy Mc Cormick: MA in Theatre Studies, Actor and Musican.
Sheila Naughton: BA in Theatre Studies, Actor, Musician and Radio Presenter.

2 Cavan & Monaghan Education & Training Board (CMETB) Representatives

Joe McGrath: Treasurer – CMETB representative.
Sarah O’Reilly: CMETB representative.

2 Monaghan County Council Representatives

Sean Conlon: PRO – Monaghan Co Co representative.
Richard Truell: Monaghan Co Co representative.